Learning Communities Victoria consortium selected to deliver 15 new schools

September, 2015

ClarkeHopkinsClarke are proud to be part of the Learning Communities Victoria consortium selected to design 15 new schools in Victoria’s growth areas.

The schools have been funded under the New Schools Public-Private Partnership (PPP) project, part of the Andrews Labor government’s first Education State Budget. The school areas included in the PPP plan are Bannockburn, Epping North, Point Cook South, North Geelong, Armstrong Creek, Torquay North, Mernda South, Casey Central East, Pakenham SOuth West, Heather Grove, and Cranbourne South West. These areas have each been recognised as some of the fastest growing in the state, with new schools required to cater for population growth and to create a more inclusive environment.

Our team is looking forward to working with the consortium and the local communities to design engaging learning spaces to be used by students and the wider communities. Learning Communities Victoria will commence construction on the PPP schools in late 2015. Eight schools have been fast-tracked to open for Term 1, 2017, with the remainder in Term 1, 2018.