Victorian New Schools PPP

15 high priority new government schools

Location: Bannockburn, Epping North, Point Cook South, North Geelong, Armstrong Creek, Torquay North, Mernda South, Casey Central East, Pakenham South West, Heather Grove, Cranbourne South West.
Status: Complete

ClarkeHopkinsClarke served as the lead design consultant for 15 new government schools located in some of the state's fastest-growing metropolitan and regional communities.

Learners and learning are the central tenets around which everything revolves.

The project features a range of school types tailored to the needs of each individual community. This included primary schools, prep to year 9 schools, prep to year 12 schools, a special school integrated primary, and a special development school for children with a high level of intellectual disability. Early learning facilities are also being integrated into the campus at six of the schools.

A core objective of the design brief was to create environments that support a range of learning styles, provide access for all abilities, have an embedded awareness of environmental sustainability, and are well ventilated and rich in natural light.

The schools are designed as community hubs and will encourage community use and additional community facilities and programs through collaboration with consortium partners CERES and YMCA, local councils and other local organisations.